

ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 12, 2021 7:30 am – 9:30 am Held virtually via Zoom

7:33 am

Welcome:

Fred Kenney, Executive Director, welcomed the membership and guests, introduced representatives from the Congressional Delegation's offices, State Legislators and Administration officials and thanked them all for their hard work during the COVID pandemic, thanked the ACEDC staff for their work, and introduced incoming Board President Susan Evans McClure.

Introduction of Board Members and Recognition of Outgoing Board Members

Susan Evans McClure called the meeting to order, welcomed everyone to the 27th ACEDC Annual Meeting, introduced all Board members and recognized outgoing Board members:

- Sarah Morris, Basin Harbor
- Marie Jewett, Co-op Insurance Companies
- David Estes, Peoples United Bank
- Caroline Carpenter, National Bank of Middlebury

Susan introduced current Board President Sarah Morris.

Business Meeting:

Sarah welcomed everyone and reflected on her time as a member and Board President. Sarah asked for a motion to approve the 2020 Annual Meeting minutes.

Approve minutes of 2020 Annual Meeting:

Susan Evans McClure moved to approve the minutes of the 2020 Annual Meeting. Matthew Curran seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously APPROVED.

Approve Bylaw Amendments:

Renny Perry moved to approve the Bylaw amendments. Susan Evans McClure seconded the motion. The motion was unanimously APPROVED.

Election of board members:

Sarah Morris introduced Marie Jewett, Chair of the Nominating Committee. Marie Jewett presented the following Nominated Slate of Directors and asked for a motion to approve:

For one-year terms:

Darcy Tarte, People's United Bank Christopher Lapierre, National Bank of Middlebury Gina Larrow, Co-op Insurance Jason Robart, Seae Ventures.

1st Three-Year Term:

Dave Castle, Mechanical Advantage
Jason Larocque, Otter Creek Engineering
John Roberts, Champlain Valley Farmer Coalition
Thomas Thompson, UVM Medical Center/Porter Hospital

2nd Three Year Term:

Bill Townsend, JP Carrara

Susan Evans McClure moved and Caroline Carpenter seconded the motion to approve the Slate of Directors. The motion unanimously APPROVED.

Annual Review:

Fred Kenney provided an overview of ACEDC activities over the past fiscal year.

Keynote Speaker:

Mat Barewicz, Labor Market Information Director for the VT Department of Labor, discussed changes to the labor market resulting from the global health pandemic. Mat presented existing data, and shared analysis of which changes are temporary and which changes are here to stay.

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 9:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted, Fred Kenney, Executive Director DRAFT UNTIL APPROVED BY MEMBERSHIP